20 day Quote Challenge: Day One

Hey y’all.

It’s been 12 days, as it turns out, since my last post. I’ve been meaning to start this, so I am starting today in my first sliver of free time. Also, people are reading this blog? Who knows if they’re making fun of it and laughing with their friends, but people are READING!!!

Anyway, an update:

I have finished all of my supplemental materials for CMU, which is more than I can say for myself last year. Even if I don’t get in, I feel really good about having ACTUALLY finished.

I am currently in the opera, which I do not like, but it’s okay. It’s coming to an end.

I’m actually working on a musical theatre piece, Pretty Funny, in my lessons here. Good sign for if I stay here!! I can possibly continue doing this and possibly maybe take drama major classes and supplement!!

Juilliard callback weekend is this weekend, AKA the weekend of the opera. So, I couldn’t have gone anyway. Thanks, @God!

Anywaaaaaaaay, onto the title of this post! I have decided to do a 20 (would be 21 but I have already talked about one o f the quotes on here) day quote challenge, I’ll enter a quote from this article of quotes, and write a bit about how it relates to my journey. The first quote is:

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.” –Harriet Tubman

I LOVE THIS QUOTE. “Every great dream begins with a dreamer” is actually the background on my phone. This one means so much to me because of where I am in life. I have the strength WITHIN ME. I don’t NEED Juilliard, I don’t NEED CMU. I want them. And even if I can never have either of those places, I have the strength to find a way to my dreams. I am a dreamer!!! Even if CMU doesn’t work out, which is very possible, I will still be able to find a way to get the training I want and deserve. This is the work I need to be doing. This quote is amazing. I want to change the world with my art, and I will. First, you dream!!!

Leave a comment